Bangor Region Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner 2020

  • Share:
Name: Bangor Region Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner 2020
Date: January 24, 2020
Time: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Registration: Sorry, public registration for this event has been closed.
Event Description:
Annual Business Awards Dinner - Friday, January 24, 2020.

These awards honor businesses and individuals who have demonstrated excellence in service to the community, entrepreneurship, business leadership, and lifetime achievement.

Thank you to our presenting sponsor - 

4:30 - Reception Starts in Ballroom
6:15 - Move into Arena
6:30 p.m. Dinner in Arena
6:50 p.m. PRESENTING SPONSOR VIDEO Machias Savings Bank

7:00 p.m.  Program 
Welcome - Cross Insurance Center
Bion and Dorain Foster Entrepreneurship Award
Non-Profit of the Year Award
President’s Remarks
Chair Remarks
Arthur Comstock Professional Service Award
M. Jane Irving Community Service Award
Catherine Lebowitz Award
Business of the Year Award
Arts and Culture Award
Norbert X. Dowd Award

Norbert X. Dowd Award …………… Carol Epstein

Our most prestigious honor recognizes a member of the business community whose commitment of time, resources and talent has made the Bangor region a better place to pursue one's livelihood and dreams.

Sponsored by:

Business Of The Year …………… GE Power

This award recognizes a business operating our region that has set an example in leadership, innovation and quality, and/or has provided noteworthy economic opportunity to the people of the Bangor Region. 

Sponsored by:

Catherine Lebowitz Award For Public Service ……Carol Woodcock

This honor goes to an individual or individuals from the public sector who has advanced the cause of economic opportunity in the Bangor Region. 

Sponsored by:


M. Jane Irving Community Service Award ……Norm Heitmann

This recognition goes to an individual, group or organization that has made the Bangor Region's quality of life better, either by helping others directly or by enhancing community or regional assets that add to that quality of life.   

Sponsored by:


Non-Profit of the Year ……… Bangor Public Library

This award is given to a non-profit agency that has made a notable difference in the lives of the people who live in the Bangor Region. 

Sponsored by:


Arthur A. Comstock Professional Service Award …… Lee Speronis

This award recognizes an individual who embodies Arthur's generous spirit, donating over an extended period of time his or her expertise to both the Chamber and the community at large. 

Sponsored by:


Bion and Dorain Foster Entrepreneurship Award …… Wilcox Wellness & Fitness

This award recognizes an individual or business whose innovation and creativity have succeeded in opening new economic opportunities for our region.  

Sponsored by:


Arts & Culture Award ….. The Nite Show with Danny Cashman

Established in 2020 to recognize this growing sector in our region's economy, this award seeks to recognize an individual, business or organization that has made significant contributions to the arts, entertainment and cultural opportunities in the Bangor region. 

Sponsored by:

Event Sponsors:
  • Machias Savings Bank-Bangor
  • Emera Maine
  • Varney Agency
  • Bangor Savings Bank - Bangor
  • Epstein Commercial Real Estate
  • Katahdin Trust Company
  • Northern Light Health
  • Getchell Brothers, Inc.
  • ABC7-Fox22
  • BerryDunn
  • RudmanWinchell, LLC
  • Maine Savings Federal Credit Union
  • C&L Aviation Services
  • Darling's Corporate
  • Deighan Wealth Advisors
  • Smart EyeCare Center
  • Eaton Peabody
  • Penobscot Community Health Care
  • ERA Dawson-Bradford Co., Realtors
Cross Insurance Center
515 Main Street
Bangor, ME  04401
Date/Time Information:
Friday, January 24, 2020
Contact Information:

Single Guest $75
Table of Ten $750

Corporate Sponsorships Available - $1,000 (includes Table of Ten) -  E-mail Us for More Information

Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.

Our Premier Members